Fi de huis assistent en Wat ik wil tijdens informatica les doen

Mijn plan voor de komende lessen is om mijn project, Fi, te verbeteren. Fi is mijn versie van een thuis computer dat alles binnen en buiten de huis kan regelen. Deze concept heet ook IoT.
De naam Fi komt uit de spel serie The Legend of Zelda, Fi is een assistent die heel nauwkeurig werkt.

Ik heb al een paar concept schetsen gedaan, die schetsen laten zien wat er mogelijk te doen is met Fi.

HAS Phone Client Sketch

Set your alarm and it will study your movement in your sleep, it will then wake you up in the most comfortable moment of your sleep pattern. The alarm will also run customized actions at specific times, like starting up your kettle just before you wake up, or detecting if you're still in bed (just in case).

Set your alarm and it will study your movement in your sleep, it will then wake you up in the most comfortable moment of your sleep pattern. The alarm will also run customized actions at specific times, like starting up your kettle just before you wake up, or detecting if you’re still in bed (just in case).

Tell the microwave what you're putting inside it and let it calculate the perfect conditions for that specific item.

Tell the microwave what you’re putting inside it and let it calculate the perfect conditions for that specific item.

A mirror that tells you relevant information, like the weather in the morning or your agenda in the evening.

A mirror that tells you relevant information, like the weather in the morning or your agenda in the evening.

Let the computer do the cooking, simply put the ingredients in the pans and watch them cook to perfection.

Let the computer do the cooking, simply put the ingredients in the pans and watch them cook to perfection.


 

Om Fi klaar te zetten op je eigen machine, hoef je alleen maar de git repo te clonen. Als je dit gedaan heb, krijg je drie mappen:
– Python
– Server
– Client

Binnen Client vind je de mobiele app voor Android, met dit app kan je Fi besturen.

Binnen Server vind je de server voor de app. Om het op te starten typ het volgend:
java -jar Server/fi

Om Fi op te starten typ je dit in:
python Python/fi.py

Vervolgens kan je Fi op de Raspberry Pi met de mobiele app besturen.

 

De hele sourcecode van Fi staat openbaar in Github:

https://github.com/skulltah/fi

Binnen de les ga ik alles zelf opzoeken en oplossen en zo hoop ik meer te leren.
Wanneer we aan GPIO gaan beginnen ga ik mee doen in de les, dit gaat me helpen met mijn project.

Leave a Reply

